Golfer of the Year

Golfer of the Year 2018

Golfer of the Year 2018

Counting Competitions



April 14th/15th

Singles Stroke

April 28th/29th

Club Trophy

May 13th

Singles Stableford

May 20th

Greaney Glass

May 27th

Sean Boyle Memorial

June 10th

Lady Captain’s Prize to the Men

June 17th/23th

Captain’s Prize

July 8th  

Singles Stableford

July 15th

Singles Stroke – Christy Kelly Memorial

August 18th/19th

President’s Prize Qualifier

September 2nd

Singles Stableford

September 9th

Singles Stableford

September 16th

Singles Stableford


Competition Rules


·      Results are based on Nett Scores


·      Points shall be allocated, for each counting competition on the following basis

·      1st Nett    25 points

·      2nd Nett   19 points

·      3rd Nett    18 points

·      4th Nett    17 points

·      5th Nett    16 points

·      6th Nett    15 points

·      7th Nett    14 points

·      8th Nett    13 points

·      9th Nett    12 points

·      10th Nett  11 points

·      11th Nett   10 points

·      12th Nett   9 points

·      13th Nett   8 points

·      14th Nett   7 points

·      15th Nett   6 points

·      16th Nett   5 points

·      17th Nett   4 points

·      18th Nett   3 points

·      19th Nett   2 points

·      20th Nett   1 point


·      In the event of a tie, the number of 1st place Nett finishes shall be used to break the tie. If a tie still exist, then the number of 2nd place Nett finishes shall be used to break the tie. This process continues until the tie is broken.

·      If the tie can not be broken, then the Golfer of the Year shall be shared.


·      The following events shall have bonus points for the overall tournament results:

·      Captains Prize

·      1st Place           15 points

·      2nd Place           10 points

·      3rd Place            5 points


·      Fitzgerald Matchplay

·      Winner              25 points

·      Runner-Up         20 points

·      Semi Finalist      15 points

·      Quarter Finalist   10 points